Executive Board

According to the ASC Bylaws:

The general managment of the American Society of Cytopathology, including approval of the annual budget, shall be vested in the Executive Board. It shall regularly perform the ordinary duties of a board of directors to appoint any Committee it may deem necessary and to delegate whatever powers necessary to such Committees.

Executive Board Members are elected to serve a four-year term on the Board. Board Members are expected to regularly attend Board meetings, to exercise the diligence, review reports and issues with extreme care and question policy and procedures as though they were owners of the corporation.

Officers:

President:

Hormoz Ehya, M.D.
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA
h_ehya@fccc.edu

President-Elect:

Nancy A. Young, M.D.
Albert Einstein Medical Center
Philadelphia, PA
youngnan@einstein.edu

Vice President:

Lydia P. Howell, M.D.
University of California
Davis Medical Center
Sacramento, CA
lphowell@ucdavis.edu

Secretary-Treasurer:

Edmund S. Cibas, M.D.
Brigham & Womens Hospital
Boston, MA
ecibas@partners.org

Executive Board Members:

Syed Z. Ali, M.D.
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
sali@jhmi.edu
Raheela Ashfaq, M.D.
University of Texas Southwestern
Medical Center
Dallas, TX
Raheela.Ashfaq@UTSouthwestern.edu
Joel S. Bentz, M.D.
Laboratory Medicine Consultants, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
bentz@lmclabs.com
Leigh Ann Cahill, B.S., CT(ASCP)
Medical College of Virginia
Richmond, VA
lcahill@mcvh-vcu.edu
Jill L. Caudill, M.Ed., SCT(ASCP)CM
Mayo School of Health-Related Sciences
Rochester, MN
caudill.jill@mayo.org
Terence J. Colgan, M.D.
Mount Sinai Hospital
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
tcolgan@mtsinai.on.ca
William N. Crabtree, Ph.D., SCT(ASCP)
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
wcrabtre@iupui.edu
Ruth L. Katz, M.D.
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
rkatz@mdanderson.org
Ritu Nayar, M.D.
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Chicago, IL
r-nayar@northwestern.edu
Andrew A. Renshaw, M.D.
Baptist Hospital of Miami
Miami, FL
andrewr@baptisthealth.net
Donna K. Russell, M.S., CT(ASCP)HT
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, NY
Donna_russell@urmc.rochester.edu
Eva M. Wojcik, M.D., MIAC
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL
ewojcik@lumc.edu
Past President:

Ann T. Moriarty, M.D.
AmeriPath Indiana
Indianapolis, IN
amoriarty@ameripath.com